Houston, TX

Time was limited in Houston and when I asked the concierge at the hotel if he knew where I might find any independently owned , quirky businesses or food trailers, he looked at me like I was speaking Japanese. Nonetheless, I knew there had to be something, so after talking to an Artist friend who’d moved here from Tampa, Jay Giroux, I headed over to the hip district and found traces of a burgeoning Local Flavor scene…

I don’t know much about these particular trailers but I do know the tacos from the top trailer were damn tasty!

Next stop, Florida, then back across thru Austin, and onto California. The Local Flavor adventure continues…

Leave a Reply

